Aam ras

Hey everyone, Welcome to foodbymama- a homemaker’s guide for those who love food and cooking and basically everything about it. I try using the simplest ingredients to create finger- licking recipes for my family.
It’s actually been a while since I’ve posted any recipe and it is actually well said that you start losing it once you get lazy (in my case, more than once!). So to restart, I thought of coming up with a recipe as simple as it could get. But mind it, I do not aim to compromise with the taste at any cost! And since the mango season is towards the end and I already have a series of mango recipes on the blog, I am here with yet another to continue the series- Aam Ras. It’s actually the simplest thing you can make with mangoes. Not wasting much time (which I already have), here’s how you can make it-

DSC_0620DSC_0615
Ingredients-
Mangoes (ripen)-  2

Cardamom powder – 2-3 pinch

Dry ginger powder – 2-3 pinch

Saffron strands – 4-5

How to make-
Blend all the ingredients together in a blender to make a fine past and serve chilled with pooris.

 

Love mangoes? Check out the Mango Ice Cream- natural flavor homemade ice cream recipe!

One thought on “Aam ras

Leave a Reply

